Skip Navigation Links
AACC Annual Convention
AACC Fall Meeting
AACC Leadership Suite
AACC Letter
CEO to CEO Newsletter
Presidents Academy Summer Institute
Press Releases
Workforce Development Institute
AACC Statement on California Fires

 U.S. Professors of the Year Awards Program 


Submit nominations for the 2013 U.S. Professors of the Year awards, which honor the nation's best undergraduate teachers (including community college instructors). The deadline for entries is April 15.

From the Call for Entries brochure:

The U.S. Professors of the Year Awards Program honors those who excel as educators and influence the lives and careers of their students. Sponsored by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education and the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, it is the only national program to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching and mentoring.

All undergraduate teachers in the United States, of any academic rank at private or public institutions, are eligible for the award. However, they cannot nominate themselves. Nominators must be members of the campus faculty or administration. Entries are judged by top U.S. educators and other active participants on the education scene. In 2012, the program recognized 35 winners—four national winners and 31 state winners.

For more information, visit

Home | Site Map | ©2017  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | | |