Skip Navigation Links
AACC Annual Convention
AACC Fall Meeting
AACC Leadership Suite
AACC Letter
CEO to CEO Newsletter
Presidents Academy Summer Institute
Press Releases
Workforce Development Institute
AACC Statement on California Fires

 2012 Professors of the Year Call for Entries 


Nominations are now being accepted for the 2012 U.S. Professors of the Year awards. The deadline for all entries is Monday, April 16.

The program, now in its 32nd year, is a great way to draw attention to outstanding teaching at colleges and universities. Sponsored by CASE and the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, it is the only national initiative that focuses solely on excellent undergraduate teaching and mentoring.

The program is open to educators at four-year and two-year institutions in the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Four national winners will each receive $5,000 and an all-expense-paid trip to Washington, D.C., including an invitation to speak at the 2012 awards luncheon in November. State winners also receive complimentary attendance for two at the luncheon, along with recognition at the event and in the media. National and state award winners will also be honored at an early-evening congressional reception.

Nomination materials and information on the awards program are available on the U.S. Professors of the Year website

Home | Site Map | ©2017  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | | |