Skip Navigation Links
MentorLinks Home
2017-2019 MentorLinks Cohort
Project Briefs and Articles
Previous MentorLinks Cohorts

 2017-2019 MentorLinks Cohort 

AACC wishes to congratulate the following community college and mentor teams who were selected to participate in the 2017-2019 MentorLinks Program.

Cascadia College, Bothell, WA

From Classroom to Workplace: Illuminating and Supporting Career Opportunities in Environmental Technologies and Sustainable Practices

Gail Marie Alexander, Tenured Faculty
Erik Tingelstad, Dean for Student Learning

Mentor: Roger Ebbage, Coordinator and Faculty, The Northwest Water & Energy Education Institute, Lane Community College, OR

Daytona State College, FL
Developing a Database Technology Program

Luke Sui, Assistant Chair, Computer Information Systems
Anindya Paul, Chair, Schools of Computer Science, and Building and Architectural Technology

Mentor: Vince DiNoto, Director, National Geospatial Center of Excellence, and Dean of College and Systemic Initiatives, Jefferson Community and Technical College, KY

Johnson County Community College, KS
Launching a New Cybersecurity Program

Deb Elder, Assistant Dean, Computer and Information Technology
Mazen Akkam, Professor, Information Technology

Mentor: Danis Heighton, Professor, Computer Networking, Cybersecurity, Clark State Community College, OH

McHenry County College, IL
Redesigning the Network Security Program at McHenry County College

Stephen Mujeye, Instructor of Networking
Diana Sharp, Dean for Career and Technical Education

Mentor: Elizabeth Hawthorne, Senior Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity, Union County College, NJ

Ozarks Technical Community College, MO
Advancing Agriculture

Gavin O’Connor, Special Assistant to the Provost
Danelle Maxwell, Agriculture Instructor

Mentor: Jenni Fridgen, Agriculture Program Director, Instructor, Parkland College, IL

Piedmont Virginia Community College, VA
PVCC MentorLinks

Richard Seweryniak, Associate Professor of Cybersecurity
Adam Hastings, Dean, Business, Mathematics, and Technology

Mentor: Cathy Balas, Consultant and Trustee Emeritus, Clark State Community College, OH

Riverland Community College, MN
Riverland Agricultural Technology Project

Wayne Busch, Biology Instructor
Lisa Schlotterhausen, Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mentor: Ken Walz, Chemistry and Engineering Instructor, Madison Area Technical College, WI

Rockingham Community College, NC
Advancing Machining Technology in a Rural North Carolina Community

Cynthia Johnson, Faculty, Computer-Integrated Machining
Laura Coffee, Dean, Workforce Development and Continuing Education

Mentor: Richard Polanin, Professor, Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Illinois Central College, IL

Seminole State College, OK
Engineering C.A.M.P.U.S.

Jarrod Tollett, Associate Professor, Math, Science, and Engineering
Linda Goeller, Division Chair, Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Mentor: Kevin Cooper, Assistant Dean, Advanced Technology Division, Indian River State College, FL

Southeastern Community College, NC
Preparing the Advanced Manufacturing Workforce in Rural North Carolina

Angela Ransom, Division Chair, Technical Programs
Jeff Hester, Mechatronics Instructor

Mentor: James Hyder, Professional Consultant, NM

St. Petersburg College, FL
Project GEST – Growing Environmental Science Technology in Tampa Bay

Maura Scanlon, Associate Professor and Director, Environmental Science Technology Program
Amanda Gilleland, Chair, Natural Sciences

Mentor: Kathleen Alfano, Faculty Emeritus/Educational Administrator, Co-PI, NSF ATE CREATE Center, College of the Canyons, CA

Home | Site Map | ©2017  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | | |