Skip Navigation Links
Membership Home
Join AACC: Your Investment in Success
Issue Areas
Is Your College a Member?
Opportunities for Institutional Members
Serve on the AACC Board
Serve on an AACC Commission
Present at the AACC Convention
Be Published in National Publications
Nominate for an AACC Award
Learn About and Apply for Grants
Take Advantage of Free Member Resources

 State Directors 

2010 - 2011

For the most up-to-date information, please visit http://www.statedirectors.org.

AK
Mark Hamilton
President
University of Alaska Statewide System
202 Butrovich Building
910 Yukon Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907/450-8000 Fax: 907/450-8002
sypres@alaska.edu
http://www.alaska.edu/

AL
Freida Hill
Chancellor
Alabama Community College System
Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education
P.O. Box 302130
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: 334/242-2927 Fax: 334/242-0214
freida.hill@dpe.edu
http://www.accs.cc

AR
Edward Franklin
Executive Director
Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges
1400 West Markham, Suite 402
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501/371-0404 Fax: 501/371-0405
efranklin@aatyc.org
http://www.aatyc.org

AZ
Kathy Boyle
Executive Director
Arizona Community College Association
2525 South Rural Road, #8N
Tempe, AZ 85282
Phone: (480) 557-5732
Fax: (480) 557-5733
kathy.boyle@domail.maricopa.edu
http://www.arizonacommunitycolleges.com

CA
Dr. Jack Scott
Chancellor
California Community Colleges
Chancellor's Office
1102 Q Street
Sacramento, CA 95814-6511
Phone: 916/322-4005 Fax: 916/322-4783
jscott@cccco.edu
http://www.cccco.edu

CO
Nancy McCallin
President
Colorado Community College System
9101 Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230
Phone: 303/595-1552 Fax: 303/620-4043
nancy.mccallin@cccs.edu
http://www.cccs.edu

CT
Marc S. Herzog
Chancellor
Connecticut Board of Trustees
of Community and Technical Colleges
61 Woodland Street
Hartford, CT 06105
Phone: 860/244-7601 Fax: 860/244-6624
mherzog@commnet.edu
http://www.commnet.edu/

DE
Orlando J. George, Jr.
President
Delaware Technical and Community College
P.O. Box 897
Dover, DE 19903
Phone: 302/739-4053 Fax: 302/739-6225
pres@dtcc.edu
http://www.dtcc.edu/

FL
Dr. Willis Holcolmbe
Chancellor
Florida Community College System
1314 Turlington Building
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: 850/245-9449 Fax: 850/245-9454
will.holcombe@fldoe.org
http://www.fldoe.org/cc/

GA
Ronald Jackson
Commissioner
Georgia Department of Technical & Adult Education
1800 Century Place
Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
Phone: 404/679-1601 Fax: 404/679-1610
rjackson@dtae.org
http://www.dtae.org/

GA
Robert Watts
Chief Operating Officer
Board of Regents
University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, S.W., Ste. 7062
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404/656-2202 Fax: 404/657-6979
rob.watts@usg.edu
http://www.usg.edu

HI
Michael T. Rota
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
University of Hawaii Community Colleges
2327 Dole Street
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: 808/956-7471 Fax: 808/956-3763
mrota@hawaii.edu
http://www.hawaii.edu/ccc/

IA
Roger Utman
Administrator
Division of Community Colleges
and Workforce Preparation
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
Phone: 515/281-8260 Fax: 515/281-6544
roger.utman@iowa.gov
http://www.iowa.gov/educate/content/view/241/389/1/1/

ID
Mike Rush
Executive Director
Idaho State Board of Education
650 West State Street
LBJ Building, Room 307
Boise, ID 83720-0037
Phone: 208/332-1565 Fax: 208/334-2632
mike.rush@osbe.idaho.gov
http://www.osbe.idaho.gov

IL
Geoffrey Obrzut
President/CEO
Illinois Community College Board
401 E. Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
Phone: 217/785-0013 Fax: 217/785-7495
Geoffrey.Obrzut@illinois.gov
http://www.iccb.state.il.us/

IN
Tom Snyder
President
IVY Tech Community College
50 West Fall Creek Parkway, North Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46208
Phone: 317/921-4860 Fax:
tsnyder@ivytech.edu
http://www.che.state.in.us


KS
Joan Warren
Interim Director of Academic Services
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368
Phone: 785/296-4936 Fax: 785/296-0983
jwarren@ksbor.org
http://www.kansasregents.org/

KY
Michael B. McCall
President
Kentucky Community and Technical College System
300 North Main Street
Versailles, KY 40383
Phone: 859/246-3100 Fax: 859/246-3117
mb.mccall@kctcs.edu
http://www.kctcs.edu/

LA
Joe D. May
President
Louisiana Community & Technical College System
265 South Foster Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: 225/922-1643 Fax: 225/922-2392
jmay@lctcs.net
http://www.lctcs.net


MA
Bill Hart
Executive Director
Massachusetts Community Colleges
100 Cambridge Street
Suite 1310
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617/542-2911 Fax: 617/542-2904
whart@mcceo.mass.edu  
http://www.masscc.org/

MD
James E. Lyons, Sr.
Secretary of Higher Education
Maryland Higher Education Commission
839 Bestgate Road
Suite 400
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-4516 Fax: 410/260-3201
jlyons@mhec.state.md.us
http://www.mhec.state.md.us

ME
John Fitzsimmons
President
Maine Community College System
323 State Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207/629-4000 Fax: 207/629-4048
jfitzsimmons@mccs.me.edu
http://www.mccs.me.edu

MI
James Folkening
Director, Office of Postsecondary Services
Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Growth
P.O. Box 30714
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517/373-3820 Fax: 517/373-2759
folkeningj@michigan.gov
http://www.michigan.gov/mdcd

MN
James McCormick
Chancellor
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
500 Wells Fargo Place, 30 East 7th Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651/296-7971 Fax: 651/297-7465
james.mccormick@so.mnscu.edu
http://www.mnscu.edu/HOME.html

MO
Robert Stein
Commissioner
Missouri Coordinating Board for Higher Education
3515 Amazonas Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 751-2361 Fax: (573) 751-6635
robert.stein@dhe.mo.gov
http://www.dhe.mo.gov/

MS
Eric Clark
Executive Director
Mississippi State Board for Community and Junior Colleges
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601/432-6684 Fax: 601/432-6363
eclark@sbcjc.cc.ms.us
http://www.sbcjc.cc.ms.us/

MT
Mary Sheehy Moe
Deputy Commissioner for Two-Year Education
Montana University System
2500 Broadway
PO Box 203101
Helena, MT 59620-3101
Phone: 406/ 444-6570
Fax: 406/ 444-1469
mmoe@montana.edu
http://www.montana.edu/wwwoche


NC
R. Scott Ralls
President
North Carolina Community College System
Caswell Building
200 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-1337
Phone: 919/807-6950 Fax: 919/807-7164
rallss@nccommunitycolleges.edu
http://www.nccommunitycolleges.edu

ND
Dr. Marsha Krotseng
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Planning
and Executive Director of CTEC
North Dakota University System
State Capitol, 10th Floor
600 East Boulevard Ave., Dept 215
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701/328-2960 Fax: 701/328-2961
Marsha.krosteng@ndus.edu
http://www.ndus.edu

NE
Marshall Hill
Executive Director
Nebraska Coordinating Commission for
Postsecondary Education
Box 95005
140 North 8th Street, Suite 300
Lincoln, NE 68509-5005
Phone: 402/471-2847 Fax: 402/471-2886
marshall.hill@ccpe.ne.gov
http://www.ccpe.ne.gov

NH
Richard Gustafson
Chancellor
Community Technical College System of New Hampshire
26 College Drive
Concord, NH 03301-7400
Phone: 609/392-3434 Fax: 603/271-2725
rgustafson@ccsnh.edu
http://www.nhctc.edu

NJ
Lawrence A. Nespoli, President
New Jersey Council of County Colleges
330 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08618
Phone: 609/392-3434
Fax: 609/392-8158
lnespoli@njccc.org
http://www.njccc.org/

NM
Ty Trujillo, Executive Director
New Mexico Association of Community Colleges
1570 Pacheo Street, Suite B-9
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 982-8129 Fax: (505) 980-5840
trujill8@unm.edu
http://www.nmacc.org/

NV
Michael Richards
President
Community College of Southern Nevada
6375 W. Charleston Blvd. W 3D
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Phone: (702) 651-5600  Fax: (702) 651-5001
mike.richards@csn.edu
http://www.csn.edu/

NY
Johanna Duncan-Poitier
Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges (Designee)
State University of New York
State University Plaza, T7
353 Broadway
Albany, New York 12246
Phone: 518-320-1276 Fax: 518-320-1570
Johanna.Duncan-Poitier@suny.edu
http://www.suny.edu

OH
E. Garrison Walters
Vice Chancellor for Academic and Access Programs
Ohio Board of Regents
30 East Broad Street, 36th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614/466-0885 Fax: 614/466-5866
gwalters@regents.state.oh.us
http://www.regents.state.oh.us/

OK
Glen Johnson
Chancellor
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Ed
655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: 405/ 225-9120 Fax: 405/225-9235
glen.johnson@osrhe.edu
http://www.okhighered.org/

OR
Camille Preus
Commissioner
Department of Community Colleges & Workforce Development
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503/378-8648 ext. 357 Fax: 503/378-8434
camille.preus@state.or.us
http://www.odccwd.state.or.us/

PA
Sandra Edmunds
Director of Office of Access Initiatives
PA Dept. of Education
333 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: (717) 787-4637
sedmunds@state.pa.us

www.pde.state.pa.us


PR
Vidal Rivera-Garci
Director
UPR-Admin University Colleges
P.O. Box 517
Barranquitas, PR  00516
Phone: 809/857-3600 Fax: 809/851-2244
http://www.rrp.upr.edu/

RI
Ray Di Pasquale
President
Community College of Rhode Island
400 East Avenue
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 401/825-2188 Fax: 401/825-2166
rmdipasquale@ccri.edu
http://www.ccri.edu

SC
Darryl Staat
System President
South Carolina Technical College System
111 Executive Center Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
Phone: 803/896-5280 Fax: 803/896-5281
staatd@sctechsystem.com
http://www.sctechsystem.com/

SD
Jack Warner
Executive Director
Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Avenue
Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605/773-3455 Fax: 605/773-5320
jack.warner@sdbor.edu
http://www.state.sd.us

TN
Paula Short
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Tennessee Board of Regents
1415 Murfreesboro Road
Suite 324, Genesco Building
Nashville, TN 37217-2833
Phone: 615/366-4411 Fax: 615/366-3903
pshort@tbr.state.tn.us
http://www.tbr.state.tn.us/

TX
Carol Raney
Director of Special Projects
Academic Affairs and Research
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
P.O. Box 12788
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: 512/427-6222 Fax: 512/427-6168
carol.raney@thecb.state.tx.us
http://www.thecb.state.tx.us/

UT
Gary Wixom
Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairs
Utah System of Higher Education
Board of Regents Bldg. The Gateway
60 South 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1284
Phone: 801/321-7123 Fax: 801/321-7199
gwixom@utahsbr.edu
http://www.utahsbr.edu/welcome.html

VA
Glenn DuBois
Chancellor
Virginia Community College System
James Monroe Building
15th Floor
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804/819-4903 Fax: 804/819-4760
gdubois@vccs.edu
http://www.so.cc.va.us/

VT
Robert R. Clarke
Chancellor
Vermont State Colleges
P.O. Box 359
Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone: 802/241-2533 Fax: 802/241-3369
clarker@quark.vsc.edu
http://www.vsc.edu/

WA
Charles N. Earl
Executive Director
Washington State Board for Community
and Technical Colleges
1300 Quince Street, SE
P.O. Box 42495
Olympia, WA 98504-2495
Phone: 360/704-4355 Fax: 360/704-44155
cearl@sbctc.ctc.edu
http://www.sbctc.ctc.edu/

WI
Daniel Clancy
Wisconsin Technical College System
310 Price Place
P.O. Box 7874
Madison, WI 53707-7874
Phone: 608/266-1770 Fax: 608/266-1285
dan.clancy@wtcsystem.edu
http://www.wtcsystem.org

WV
James L. Skidmore
Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges
and Technical Education
West Virginia Higher Education
Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301-2827
Phone: 304/558-0265 Fax: 304/558-1646
skidmore@hepc.wvnet.edu
http://www.wvctcs.org

WY
James Rose
Executive Director
Wyoming Community College Commission
2020 Carey Avenue
US Bank Building
8th Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307/777-7763 Fax: 307/777-6567
jrose@commission.wcc.edu
http://commission.wcc.edu

NCSDCC Executive Committee

  • Chair -- Charlie Earl, WA
  • Chair Elect -- Ed Franklin, AR
  • Vice Chair for Legislation -- Scott Ralls, NC
  • Secretary – Treasurer -- Ty Trujillo, NM
  • Immediate Past Chair -- Geoff Obrzut, IL

AACC Commissions

  • Academic Student, & Community Dev. -- Mary Sheehy Moe, MT
  • Economic & Workforce Development -- Jim Folkening, MI
  • AACC Council of Council Chairs -- Charlie Earl, WA 
Home | Site Map | ©2017  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467
www.aacc21stcenturycenter.org | www.ccdaily.com | vfa.aacc.nche.edu | www.theseedcenter.org