Skip Navigation Links
Institutional Membership Nominees
Leah Bornstein
Debra (Debbie) Derr
Bradley Ebersole
Mary Graham
Andrew Jones
Anne Kress
Doreen Larson
Robert Pura
Luke Robins
Jackson Sasser
Christine Sobek
Gregory Williams
Affiliated Council Nominees
Christal Albrecht
Anthony Beebe
Sandra Kurtinitis
Ann Loochtan
Donna Meyer
Lawrence Nespoli
John Rainone
L. Marshall Washington

 Leah Bornstein 

POSITION -- Since 2007, President of Coconino Community College of Coconino County, a public institution with three campuses and four centers in Coconino County, Arizona.

PREVIOUS -- Served as Chief Executive Officer, Colorado Mountain College - Summit County Campus, Colorado; Vice President of Academic Affairs, Lamar Community College, Colorado; Vice President of Instruction, Higher Colleges of Technology-Center for Education Research and Training, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates; and, Vice President for Academic Affairs at University College, University of Denver, Colorado.

AFFILIATIONS -- Serves on boards:  2013 Chair and Commissioner, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE); President’s Advisory Council, Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT); Arizona Community College Coordinating Council (AC4); Executive Steering Committee, Arizona Women in Higher Education (AWHE); State-wide Oversight Committee, Getting AHEAD; Commissioner Communications & Marketing, American Association of Community Colleges (AACC); Flagstaff 40; Economic Collaborative of Northern Arizona (ECoNA); Northern Arizona Intergovernmental Public Transportation Authority (NAIPTA).

EDUCATION -- Ph.D., Higher Education Administration – Communication/Leadership Studies, University of Denver, CO; M.Ed., Higher Education Administration – Counseling/Student Services, University of Vermont; B.A., Human Studies – Medical Psychology, Bradford College, MA; A.A., Bradford College, MA.

OTHER -- Presentations: Numerous national and regional community college and higher and financial planning, negotiation, and leadership. Awarded: 2012 Doctor of Humane Letters Honorary degree from Northern Arizona University in recognition of the leadership, commitment and contributions to NAU and the community.

Home | Site Map | ©2015  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |