Skip Navigation Links
Institutional Membership Nominees
Leah Bornstein
Debra (Debbie) Derr
Bradley Ebersole
Mary Graham
Andrew Jones
Anne Kress
Doreen Larson
Robert Pura
Luke Robins
Jackson Sasser
Christine Sobek
Gregory Williams
Affiliated Council Nominees
Christal Albrecht
Anthony Beebe
Sandra Kurtinitis
Ann Loochtan
Donna Meyer
Lawrence Nespoli
John Rainone
L. Marshall Washington

 Donna Meyer 

Council: National Organization of Associate Degree Nursing

POSITION -- Since 2007, Dean of Health Sciences, Lewis and Clark Community College and Director of the Lewis and Clark Family Health Clinic, a public institution with two campuses and three continuing education centers located in Godfrey, Illinois.

PREVIOUS -- Director of Nursing Education, Professor of Nursing (faculty member 1982 – 2000).

AFFILIATIONS -- President, National Organization of Associate Degree Nursing, Institute of Medicine Interprofessional Education Forum Member, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Academic Progression in Nursing Advisory Board,  American Association of Community Colleges Affiliated Council Member, American Association of Community Colleges, Workforce Commission Member Illinois Healthcare Action Coalition for the IOM/Future of Nursing, Team Illinois/Center to Champion Nursing in America Governor Appointed  Board Member, Illinois Center for Nursing, National League of Nursing Accrediting Commission Evaluator, American Nurses Association, National League for Nursing, National Nursing Centers Consortium Health Policy Committee, Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society In Nursing, United Way Leadership Committee.

EDUCATION -- MSN, Masters of Science in Nursing,  Southern Illinois University, BSN, Southern Illinois University, post-graduate work Southern Illinois University.

OTHER -- Southern Illinois University Hall of Fame Inductee, 2012, MetLife Community College Excellence Award for Innovation 2010, Illinois Nurses Association Innovation in Health Care Award 2009, Illinois Community College Administrators Award for Innovation 2009, YWCA Woman of Distinction 2010, Southern Illinois University Distinguished Alumni Award 2005  Presenter at numerous national and state conferences including AACC 2011, 2012 and AACT, 2009. Numerous Grant Awards: MetLife, Kresge Foundation, Department of Commerce and Equal Opportunity, Daughter of Charity, Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA).

Home | Site Map | ©2014  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |