Skip Navigation Links
AACC Constitution
About Our Board of Directors
Former AACC Board Chairs
2015-16 AACC Board of Directors
2015-16 AACC Executive Committee
AACC Yellow Pages (Password Protected)
Board Member Login (Password Protected)
2016 Board Slate Profiles
2016 PAEC Slate Profiles

 Executive Committee 

AACC Board of Directors – Executive Committee

Term:  July 1, 2012 – June 30, 2013


Board Chair
Dr. Marie Foster Gnage 
West Virginia University at Parkersburg

Dr. Jane Karas 
Flathead Valley Community College, MT

Past Chair
Dr. Myrtle E. B. Dorsey
St. Louis Community College, MO 

Chair, Committee on Audit & Finance
Dr. Cindy Miles
Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District, CA

Chair, Committee on Community College Advancement
Dr. Alex Johnson
Community College of Allegheny County, PA

Chair, Committee on Program Initiatives and Workforce Training
Scott Murakami
Director, Workforce Training
University of Hawaii Community Colleges, HI

Chair, Committee on Public Policy and Government Relations
Dr. Ed Hughes
Gateway Community and Technical College, KY

Chair, Committee on Directors and Membership Services
Dr. Wilfredo Nieves
Capital Community College, CT

Chief of Staff and Secretary to the AACC Board
Dr. Angel M. Royal 
Phone: 202-728-0200 x255

Home | Site Map | ©2016  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |