Skip Navigation Links
Hail & Farewell Luncheon
Leadership Award

 Outstanding Alumni Awards 

Every year since 1982, AACC has presented the Outstanding Alumni Award to those individuals nominated by their community college who have excelled in their field and given back to their community.

Awards will be presented at the AACC Annual Convention in Chicago, IL, April 12, 2016.

NoViolet Bulawayo

NoViolet Bulawayo
Alumna of Kalamazoo Valley Community College, Michigan

Nolan & Ruth Ryan

Nolan & Ruth Ryan
Benefactors & Volunteers
Alumni of Alvin Community College, Texas

Juan Salgado

Juan Salgado
President, Instituto del Progreso Latino
Alumnus of Moraine Valley Community College, Illinois

Timothy Wentworth

Timothy Wentworth
President, Express Scripts
Alumnus of Monroe Community College, New York

Clarence Wooten

Clarence Wooten
Founder & CEO, Progressly, Inc.
Alumnus of the Community College of Baltimore County, Maryland


 Contact Information

For more information, please contact:

Tabitha Whissemore
Assistant Writer/Editor
202.728.0200 x211

 Past Recipients

Home | Site Map | ©2016  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |