Skip Navigation Links
Hail & Farewell Luncheon
Leadership Award

 2014 Outstanding Alumni Award Recipients 

2014 Outstanding Alumni Award Recipients

Awards were presented at the AACC Annual Convention in Washington, D.C., April 5–8, 2014.

Dr. Toshiko Abe
Parliamentary Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs, Japan
Alumna of Gadsden State Community College, Alabama

Geno Auriemma
Head Coach, Women's Basketball, University of Connecticut
Alumnus of Montgomery County Community College, Pennsylvania

Doug Blevins
Coach, Emory & Henry College; Founder, Doug Blevins Kicking & Punting
Alumnus of Virginia Highlands Community College

John Dau
Founder and CEO, John Dau Foundation and Lost Boy of Sudan
Alumnus of Onondaga Community College, New York

Dr. Elias Provencio-Vasquez
Dean, School of Nursing, University of Texas at El Paso
Alumnus of GateWay Community College, Arizona

Joseph Searles III
President, Joseph Searles & Company, Inc.
Alumnus of Pratt Community College, Kansas

Home | Site Map | ©2016  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |