Skip Navigation Links
Hail & Farewell Luncheon
Leadership Award

 2000 Outstanding Alumni Award Recipients 

William "Bill" Duke 
Department Chair
Film, Television, and Radio
Howard University
Dutchess Community College, New York

Karen Kane 
Karen Kane, Inc.
Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, California

Rich Karlgaard
Forbes Magazine
Bismarck State College, North Dakota

Awilda Marquez 
Assistant Secretary & Director General
US and Foreign and Commercial Service of the US Department of Commerce
Harford Community College, Maryland

Samuel O. Massey
United States Air Force
Holmes Community College, Mississippi

Jon Nakamatsu 
Foothills College, California

David R. Pierce
Former President

Kevin V. Saunders 
Wheelchair Athlete & Motivational Speaker
Del Mar College, Texas

Richard M. Scrushy
Chairman of the Board & CEO
HealthSouth Corporation
Jefferson State Community College, Alabama

Lt. Cmdr. Doug Verissimo 
U.S. Navy
Cape Cod Community College, Massachusetts

Home | Site Map | ©2016  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |