Skip Navigation Links
Central Region
Jacqueline Gill
Merrill Irving, Jr.
Cristobal Valdez
Northern Region
John Cox
Belinda Miles
Valerie Roberson
Southern Region
William Findt, Jr.
Jabari Simama
Western Region
William Campion
Carter File
Brian Inbody
Thomas Newsom
Carmen Simone

 Carter File 

POSITION: 2014 – Present, President Hutchinson Community College, a public institution serving approximately 5,500 students (IPEDS) in South Central Kansas (Reno, McPherson, Harvey, and Rice Counties). Main campus in Hutchinson and three attendance centers in McPherson, Newton, and Fort Riley.

PREVIOUS: Vice-president of Finance and Operations at Hutchinson Community College and Cloud County Community College, Chief Financial and Information Officer at several private businesses, and worked in public accounting.

AFFILIATIONS: United Way Board of Directors, Kansas Cosmosphere Board of Directors, Member of Public Policy Committee Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber of Commerce, Chair Red Stocking Breakfast to prevent domestic Violence, Member Economic Development Advisory Committee - Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber of Commerce, Council of Presidents – Kansas Community Colleges, President's Academy Executive Committee for AACC (appointed).

EDUCATION: Ph.D. Educational Leadership Higher Education Administration, University of Nebraska – Lincoln; MBA, University of Baltimore; BS in Business Administration, Kansas State University; AS, Cloud County Community College.

OTHER: Blue Print for Leadership – Greater Salina (KS) Community Foundation; Leadership Reno County; Leadership Kansas – Kansas Chamber of Commerce; Franklin Covey 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Facilitator (inactive); Licensed Certified Public Accountant (active); past president and secretary treasurer of the Kansas Association Community College Business Officers;  Outstanding Chief Business Officer for Region VI 2004, by the national Community College Business Officers Organization (CCBO);  Rotary Foundation Grant Committee participant and chair;  Served on City of Hutchinson committee tasked with distributing special Tax funds; Former member and treasurer of the Frank Carlson Library Board of Trustees.

Home | Site Map | ©2017  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | | |