Skip Navigation Links
Leadership Award
New Century Scholars
Outstanding Alumni Awards
Awards of Excellence
2013 Awards of Excellence
2014 Awards of Excellence
Hail & Farewell Luncheon

 Leadership Award 

AACC's Leadership Award, an annual tradition since 1982, is presented to individuals whose accomplishments and professional contributions to the community college field have been outstanding.

 2014 Leadership Award Recipients

Larry Ebbers
University Professor and Professor of Higher Education, Iowa State University

Gunder A. Myran
President Emeritus, Washtenaw Community College

Jerry Sue Thornton
President Emeritus, Cuyahoga Community College District

 Contact Information

For more information, please contact:

Sarah Lawler
Marketing Manager
Ph: 202.728.0200 x208

 Past Recipients

Previous recipients of the Leadership Award include distinguished colleagues from educational institutions, foundations, and associations.

Home | Site Map | ©2014  American Association of Community Colleges
 One Dupont Circle, NW | Suite 410 | Washington, DC 20036 | Ph: 202.728.0200 | Fx: 202.833.2467 | |  |